Storage unit saga continues

There is an ad on the subway that says, I don't need to live in a doorman apartment because I have enough people in my life judging me. It is an ad for people searching for apartments.

The manager at the storage unit called and said there was not a lot of water damage and he removed the 5 or so of wet boxes, put the contents into new boxes and moved me to another unit. I asked him if my stuff in those wet boxes was damaged. He said the trash bags in the boxes saved my things and he said I had a lot of shoes. The lot of shoes comment reminded me of the subway ad. Was he judging me for my shoes?

I personally don't think I have a lot of shoes. I have shoes for specific activities. I have running shoes, bike shoes for road and mountain, snow shoes, boots for mountaineering, shoes I typically wore to the archery range, rubber rain boots, casual boots, sandals, flip flops, hiking boots, and maybe one pair of flats. Does that sound excessive?

I filed the reimbursement claim and they will decide how much of the $2,000 to pay based on my list of items and pictures.

2 Comments

  1. I really think you are beyond the judgement of others. And you said it yourself, you don’t have a lot of shoes. You have boots, sandals, flip flops, and shoes. The Day and the Music which fills it are Good.
    . .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

