US Navy Nurse

What are your thoughts about joining the US Navy?  Today, I received an email inviting me to learn more about the US Navy Nurse Candidate Program.  They would pay all my tuition in exchange for 3 years active duty after graduation.  And, it looks like I would either be stationed in San Diego or Maryland.  I would get much needed experience at a much faster track.

https://www.navy.com/joining/college-options/ncp

Please weigh in on this – application is due July 1.  I’d like to hear your comments.

5 responses

  1. Why not? I’m all for helping veterans and those on active duty. What kind of nursing/specialty would you be doing?

  2. You would get the best of both worlds, a fabulous education at the school of your dreams and then get it paid for by giving back to your country.

    Go for it, no down side that I could see.

  3. It can be very rewarding both personally and financially. No debt and a salary? That’s not a bad thing. The only concern would be getting stationed outside of the US during wartime.

Leave a Reply

