First impressions

It is 3:30 am and I am getting up to go to the airport. Even though I packed the night before, I feel like I might be missing something, like forgetting to put on socks.  
I picked up my bag last night and said this is too heavy. I removed the stuff sacks that neatly organized my clothes, and a little bit here and there to lighten the load. If I need more socks, I’ll just have to clean them. I opted out of bringing toiletries aside from my toothbrush and toothpaste. I figured anywhere I go will have a small amount of shampoo and conditioner, even if it is not the brand I like. I opted instead to bring 2 small paperback books and 1 heavy hardback book. I wish I didn’t have to bring the hardback book but it is a library book and I really want to finish reading it. I’ve had a Kindle for years but don’t find the same satisfaction from reading electronically. Instead I opt for books instead of toiletries. I packed a large bag of food for a flight from 5:30 am-5:30 pm.  On my way to Duke to interview. 

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

