Lunges and squats

I’ve made it to the gym three times this week, Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday @ 6:30 am.  I see vast improvement in archery, if only from one week of lifting.  I didn’t make it to the gym on the other days, because I couldn’t bring myself to get up at 4:30-5:15 am on consecutive days.  4:30 if my bag is not packed, food prepped, and clothes laid out, 5:15 if I packed the night before.

To get to the gym for Body Pump class @ 6:30 am, let’s count backward.  I wake up @ 5:15, out the door by 5:30.  Either on my bike or waiting for MUNI, takes the same amount of time to get to the gym.  Arrive 6:15, use the locker room, and set up my exercise station by 6:25, class begins at 6:30.  Work hard from 6:30-7:30, stretch for 15 minutes, take a shower, walk to work 8:10.  Eat breakfast 8:15 at work, start the day by 8:30, end by 4:30-5.  Take MUNI home or ride bike, get home by 6, eat, shower, and pass out by 9.

Monday and Tuesday nights, I don’t arrive home until 9 pm from volunteering.  Working out after work is not possible because of chores and errands on the off nights.  I don’t know how to build in more time to work out.

Instead of going to the gym on alternate days, I got up and meal prepped, chopped vegetables at 6:30, set my laundry aside to do when I got home, organized myself for days ahead, all before work.  It’s efficient to get up early.  I’m just not sure it is sustainable.

Leave a Reply

