Desert to the mountains

Two weeks on vacation and 3 national parks… I am starting to feel like my nephew, a little tired.  I want to keep going but ready to rest.  I have loved every minute spent outside. It’s been great to recharge and forge ahead to 2017.  Back to SF on Friday.

A new year’s resolution – I really have to work on getting strong.  My arms are tired from shoveling yesterday.  The last time I was on the archery range, there was an archer shooting from 50m, and his bow weight was 40 lbs.  On the trails, there were plenty of kids in carriers and most people I talked to said the weight was around 35-40 lbs.  If baby Nathan is going to join me outside I’m going to have to get stronger.

Leave a Reply

