2 Folsom building

An interesting thing happened at work yesterday. The lights and hvac turned off at 6 pm. I did not notice it before but now that the days get dark by 5 pm, it was noticeable. I waved my arms up and down but the lights were not activated by motion. Someone told me, if you want the lights on, you need to call security to turn it on. Turning off the lights when the majority of people have left helps with energy savings and reminds you to leave. Never before have I worked in a place where the building reminds you the day is over, it is time to go home. Sometimes when I describe things about California to the rest of the world, it seems like an alternate universe.

Leave a Reply

