Blooming late

I have an orchid and for a year I watched it sit, not doing anything. Now, in October, it is blooming. The buds on the other end of the branch are also starting to show. I am amazed that this plant decides when it is ready to bloom, demanding your attention everyday, waiting in anticipation for that first leaf, a glimmer of hope.

I don’t write well in 140 characters. But I like to write my thoughts while standing with two thumbs on my iPhone. When I’ve reached the end of the screen in the notes page, I’ve said enough for today.

Leave a Reply

