Groundhog day

I feel like I might be stuck in the movie Groundhog day, like my life is Groundhog day. Not that I am doomed to relive every day until I get it right, but each day is more or less the last day with a small change.

Yesterday, woke up, ate breakfast, went to school, ate lunch, went to work, went to training as HIV counselor. Today, woke up, ate breakfast, went to school, went to work, went to training as HIV counselor, except today was to observe client-counselors.

Tomorrow, wake up, eat breakfast, quiz in class, go to work…

I am exhausted and I have not had a day off in 7 weeks or so. I recognize I do this to myself but there is so much that I need to do and there is no way to accomplish it all unless I just keep going, like a train.

Fortunately summer school ends next week but then I switch to full days in the office. I will have my first day off next Sunday when I will not be volunteering in the ER. I hope to spend the day sitting in the park, reading a book. I am currently reading and loving, “Shonda Rhimes, a year of yes.” I might have only ever watched one episode of Grey’s Anatomy and I have never watched any of her other shows but I really look forward to learning to sit on my sofa and watch TV. I’ve had my TV for maybe two weeks now but I haven’t had time yet to take it out of the box.

Leave a Reply

