Yellowstone National Park

I brought 3 half used travel size tubes of toothpaste with me, unsure how much toothpaste I would use in one week. John asked me, how much toothpaste do you use, a pea, a garbanzo bean? I wasn’t sure. I then brushed my teeth, squishing a large size pea worth of toothpaste onto my toothbrush and sliding it across the top of all the bristles, like the way you have seen it done in tv commercials. Astonishingly, I realized I have been using too much paste my entire life. I will now start to ration and use less toothpaste for the remainder of our trip.

Day 0 – After work, we drove until Reno, about 3 hours.

Day 1 – Sunday, we drove all day and into the night, through Nevada, dinner at Idaho Falls (cute town), a moment in Montana, then arrived at Yellowstone National Park in Wyoming.

Day 2 – Monday. The sun rises at 4:30 am. I am pretty excited about the light. From our campsite, I walked down to the river and saw fly fisher people and a large bison grazing the grass.

Leave a Reply

