Take-Down Recurve

My bow is called a take-down bow because it can be separated into three parts: 2 limbs from the riser.  It’s easy for transport and good for beginners but now I find myself thinking, how am I supposed to transport it?  It’s against the law to have the bow fully drawn in public, because it’s considered a projectile weapon.  But, seriously how do I carry this thing to the field?  I looked into a backpack but seems excessive and expensive, and I need to buy a ground quiver and probably a hip quiver.  The ground quiver is to hold your bow between shooting and retrieving your arrows, so it does not get damaged by sitting on the ground.  The hip quiver is to hold your arrows while shooting.  When I researched how to carry a bow and arrows, links appeared for air travel instead of carrying bows and arrows while biking in SF.  I’ve got weird problems.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

