I heart…

I spoke to a Peace Corps recruiter and the advice she gave me was to write a Peace Corps resume.  She used the word “passion” several times in the conversation.  What is your passion?  Can you support it and prove it?  Can you show your commitment and dedication?  I have experienced many things in the four years since starting this blog, sharing my very public search for my passion.  The search has taken me across the U.S. twice by bicycle, through South East Asia with a backpack, up/down Mt. Everest & Mt. Whitney, and into the deep blue Java Sea of Indonesia.  I have tried to be an adult, only to turn back into a teenager, returning to school uncertain about my future.  I am only confident about my passion to travel and share the written word with you.

Leave a Reply

