No good, very bad day

I am hating on SF today. Tired of the tech scene that has invaded this week bringing 150,000 people to a cloud conference. Tired of the unequal distribution of wealth. Tired of the Mayor’s call to action re: the homeless population due to the upcoming Superbowl. Tired of the hipster cafes serving $4 artisanal toast.  
What crossed the line for me today was having to pay for the $202 ticket I received on my bike a few weeks ago. For being a full time student, $200 is worth two days of my labor.  
I plan to move somewhere with more equality, affordability and a better standard of living.  

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

