lululemon as a uniform

I have been taking public transportation all week, convinced my bike is no longer safe to ride because of the crack in the frame. Public transit is painful, slow, creates anxiety and is a waste of time. I am looking forward to getting a new bike soon. The warranty department will replace my frame for free, but it might take a while for it to process. The reincarnation of Izzy, will be reserved for long road rides. She’ll be reinstated to her former glory of being a really expensive nice bike which shouldn’t be left out in the rain or anywhere by itself. I’m looking into a different bike tomorrow, one that I can ride all around town, on dirt roads and pavement, and for fun.

Tonight, I waited an absurd 45 minutes for the train to arrive, then another 30-40 minutes to get home. I could have biked home in 45 minutes. I’m not sure why the train took so long. I’m starting to think the N-Judah, stands for N- Never.

On the train, I overheard a teenage conversation, saying “hella” every other breath. The three girls all wore black lululemon yoga pants, with a matching grey tight t-shirt. It was if that was the uniform, but not a uniform, they all just want to look like each other and be accepted. Peer pressure is strong and I am happy my teenage years moved quickly. Now, as I look at my peers, there is only the occasional comment, that’s a nice shirt/etc… because it is original, or unlike mainstream, or something you found at a thrift shop. It is not the $100 black yoga pants, someone bought at lululemon as their going out – outfit on Saturday night.

Leave a Reply

