Dreams, on the road again…

Who wants to travel next summer or maybe fall?

Let’s say, I receive an acceptance letter to a nursing school in the spring, for enrollment Fall 2016… I will plan to travel for June and July. In two months, I think I can cover some of Africa or South America.

If anyone would like to drop in on my adventures, here are the initial travel plans:

A: South America
Fly into Ecuador, Quito – visit Galapagos Islands, by land or fly to Peru, Lima, hike Macchu Pichu, travel to Bolivia, La Paz, then down to Chile to Torres del Paine, hiking Patagonia and Falkland Islands.

B: Africa
Fly to South Africa, Capetown, (must research where else to visit in South Africa),
Kruger National Park to see lions, Zimbabwe (Victoria Falls), climb Mt. Kilimanjaro (Tanzania) and visit Serengeti – National Park!, Ethiopia – maybe, and Egypt, Cairo – maybe.

If I don’t receive an acceptance letter in the spring, I’ll finish my prerequisite course work by end of July, apply to other schools in September, travel October-December.

Leave a Reply

