Bagels, New York style

My favorite quotes from a recent NYT article about not finding bagels in San Francisco.  “You bite into it, and you’re reminded of where you came from and who you are.’’
I presented one of his bagels to an East Coast transplant, he looked at it and said, ‘‘I don’t even want to taste it — I know it will make me sad.’’

I miss bagels, pizza and most things carby. I likely will be back East for the Christmas-New Year’s holiday. I know it’s a long way off for some people but I start the fall semester soon and then a few weeks off in between fall to spring semester. Pencil me in your calendar if you will be in the NYC area Dec. 19-Jan. 13.  (Tara, I know I owe you a phone call.  Will plan to visit you too.)

Leave a Reply

