RN or MD

  An unexpected surprise happened during these last 5 days while volunteering at ALC with the medical team. I came to the event, wondering if a nurse was the right career path for me. I wanted to observe and watch people in action. I wanted to ask questions about how they got into their respective careers and if they enjoy their work. I wondered if after a semester of school, I was on the right career path for me. It has been a challenging and rewarding few days in which I’ve had all my questions explored and answered.  

After 5 days, I am considering dreaming a little bigger and stretching myself a little more. I am considering if I would rather be a doctor instead of a nurse. The decision would mean a decade of school and a much older me, instead 1-3 more years.  

Tomorrow to Santa Barbara, a 88 mile day, I get the privilege of shadowing the medical director of the event. She is an amazing individual and I am excited to speak with her all day.  

Team photo (not everyone but most).

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

