Roar, like a Katy Perry song

Some days are not golden. I was feeling insecure and not self confident all day, the opposite of a Katy Perry song. I have been working hard the last few weeks juggling school, work and life, but today I was feeling unprepared. I hate feeling unprepared. I rarely do not meet my own expectations. It’s not that I can’t do the school work, but I am feeling behind. I should have more hours in the day to study and memorize formulas.

I sat in the math tutoring lab today and literally asked a tutor to sit with me while I did my homework, for moral support. We have a quiz every week and with the weekend spent on my WFR recert, I had no time to study for my quizzes this week. I’m not confident that I will do well in either of them tomorrow. The feeling of not knowing enough and not studying enough because I had other priorities isn’t a good excuse.

2 responses

  1. Don’t be too hard on yourself. You need time to relax and unwind too. Though I’m not sure you did that this weekend…

Leave a Reply

