Blood tells your secrets

I had a blood test to analyze the results for my nutrition class. The test didn’t tell me anything I didn’t already know. I have good cholesterol, calcium and kidney function. Areas for improvement are to lower intake of Trigyclerides (fat) and lower sodium content. This basically takes all the fun out of eating. I love salt and fat. The test did have an odd indication of lower than normal levels of blood sugar.

Next, maybe the doctor’s office can analyze a urine sample too. This will tell me which nutrients my body is absorbing.

I started taking a calcium, magnesium and vitamin d supplement to help heal my sprain in my rotator cuff. I also started taking zinc vitamin to improve my immune system. I love zinc and the increase makes me feel better. Zinc is the common ingredient in cold medicine.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

