a little bit of crazy…

I had a thought today… because of my shoulder, I won’t be able to gain enough strength by the summer months to climb big mountains. The healing will take some time before I can carry significant weight. I could however, ride my bike.

I could ride and camp, exploring some of the Pacific Coast – Oregon to San Francisco in about 7 days. I could do it self-contained, meaning, carry all my own stuff on my bike. Ideally, would prefer to do it with one or two other friends. This would also mean a new touring bike to carry the load.

Or I could ride with Bike the US for MS again… north to south, on a MOUNTAIN BIKE on the Great Divide Route from Banff, Canada to New Mexico. It looks like a beautiful ride, about 3000 miles, 2 months (August and September).

Just thinking out loud.

Leave a Reply

