Dear Santa

Counting down the hours until Christmas, I am feeling more like a grinch. I long to escape the reality of the shopping season and stop the excess sugar I have eaten. I am going to the redwood national park as my escape and treat on Christmas Day. The hike is 11 miles, crossing waterfalls and creeks, and we are camping among redwoods – my favorite trees.

We – I organized another meet up because I don’t have a car and apparently 15-20 other campers are joining me. I hope camping with 15 other people is tolerable. As an organizer I have received some questions that make me think I might be traveling with some less experienced outdoor enthusiasts.

I really would like to own a car so I don’t need to think of creative ways to go places. I am going to put a car, preferably a hatchback or SUV with 4 wheel drive on my wish list and hope Santa hears me.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

