Snuffleupagus and Big Bird @ Lincoln Center

Walking past Lincoln Center, I am reminded by the beauty of New York. It’s been a long time since I have walked thru Avery Fisher Plaza. During the summer, they have free dance lessons next to the fountain. I’ve seen ballet and world-class dance performances here as a teenager. Today, I stopped by the NYC Public Library for Performing Arts to see the Sesame Street exhibit. I wish I had given it more time than 30 minutes between coffee dates. If you have a special place in your heart for the characters on Sesame Street, the exhibit “celebrating 45 years of Sesame Street” is a must see.

I liked the feel of Abby’s fur: bubblegum pink. The sign said the material is representative of Sesame Street fairies. Turkey feathers in brilliant warm yellow for Big Bird was also nice to touch. The Ostrich feathers in four tone boa of turquoise, royal blue, fuchsia and carmine red would make an awesome costume besides being used as hair for the characters, Abby, Rosita and Zoe.

“You and me together, pal.” – Big Bird and Snuffleupagus.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

