One year older

IMG_1042.PNG

Thanks everyone for the birthday wishes. I feel very happy and content on this beautiful day in New York, the last warm day of the season. Facebook did not tell you I turned a day older and I am very happy for that privacy setting. It was better to celebrate and be remembered by real people that talk to me in real life.

Photo: me, Prospect Park, Brooklyn

I have now completed 2 full days of juicing and it is neither a pleasant or fun experience. I am not sure why anyone does this voluntarily. I feel weak and extra tired from not eating solid foods. My stomach is getting nutrients and fluids, but feels empty. I am looking forward to eating and chewing again soon. I have my line up of tasty foods to eat, starting on Saturday with bagels and pizza.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

