Autumn in the Northeast

Once upon a time I thought taking the bus from DC to NYC was painful. Oh, how things have changed or rather my perception has changed. It was a short 5 hours and quite tolerable. The bus was clean, with wi-fi and outlets. I sat in the very front of the double decker so I could look out the giant windows and admire the autumn colors. I miss the fall and the change of the seasons. The bus ride was pleasant, comparable to the many bus rides I have taken in Asia, riding on dirt roads, paying bribery fees for being a foreigner and being squished with live animals. The bus ride was $19 vs. $149 for Amtrak. Of course, Amtrak would have been quicker and quieter, but I find believing I am in poverty, whether I am impoverished or not, serves me well financially.

Photo: apple picking with small friends.

IMG_1028.PNG

One Comment

Leave a Reply

