Rest in peace, Aunt Jenny

I go to bed with tears in my eyes, feeling a heavy sorrow. My aunt, my mother’s younger sister, died unexpectedly yesterday or the day before yesterday, her death unknown, likely health related says her husband. I may fly to the funeral as I am unsure if my other family members can make it due to the long flight and distance. I didn’t pack any clothes for Hawaii with me but will have to make due with all my black dresses.

I didn’t keep in touch with her much these last few years, but she replied to a blog post 10 days ago, so maybe she had followed me through my life’s journey.

Hug all your family and friends, let the know how much you love them. Life is precious, make the most of your time together.

3 responses

  1. Dear sweet Liane,
    I am thinking of you so much and lifting prayers for you. I am so sorry for your loss, this one so soon after your beloved grandmother. Recently, I have been going to too many funerals lately too. Love your last comment about hugging those close. So true.
    Much love,
    N

  2. Oh no. What next?? Would you rather reschedule today?? I would love to see you and I think it would be god for you to do something a little different. If I am a couple of minutes late I am just finishing up a meeting. xoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

