Peaches to Plums

Today I noticed summer is coming to an end because the fruit in my CSA box has started to change. There are no more peaches and as of late I have been eating plums. In the past few weeks, at the farmer’s market, I have been stuffing myself with blueberries, red and yellow raspberries. They are amazing and I can’t enough of them. Last week I bought $20 worth and I hope they are there again this week. I could possibly just eat fruit all day long and be happy.

My internal clock tells me the seasons are changing, maybe a little too proactively, as I purchased those expensive winter boots. They arrived btw, and I love them. I know I don’t live in temperatures that justify owning them, but I can’t wait to go somewhere cold.

Leave a Reply

