City Hall Pride

20140223-212239.jpg

20140223-212231.jpg

20140223-212247.jpg

My friend and I went to see Capote, a movie starring Philip Seymour Hoffman. I thought it was such a lovely idea, a free marathon weekend tribute showing his movies in honor of him. I think there are few ways to honor people after they have died. To remember them, honor them in the many ways they touched our lives through their work or vision. At some point, when I die, I do not want a traditional funeral. I want friends to remember me by my work or impact, go travel, give back, do something amazing and remember to live large.

Photos, my friend and me in front of City Hall, lite up with Pride.

Leave a Reply

