Happy Valentine’s Day

Seriously this was my attempt at baking yams/sweet potatoes. Burnt to a crisp and set off two house fire alarms.

Tonight on Saint Valentine’s Day, it is a full moon. I love the beauty of it’s round shape glistening in the light. Full moons feel like they represent hope and fulfillment to me. I love, looking at the fullness of the moon, it makes me feel peace and contentment.

Valentine’s Day, if you don’t know the origins, the popular story is he was imprisoned for performing weddings for those forbidden to marry. I struggle with the idea of marriage but everyone should have the right to marry. I am touched year after year by this story and today I feel such hope and love by all things great and small.

20140214-231208.jpg

Leave a Reply

