Enjoying today

I live in a bubble. I continue to live each day the way I’d like to live it, and love every moment. My friend said last week, I am too busy doing other things to work.

I volunteer with Project Read, a program with the SF Public Library. Today I met the person I will be tutoring. We will meet 1 hour weekly to review comprehension and reading/writing. Reading the AA book is important to him so I borrowed a copy from the library and started reading it. I had no idea alcoholism is like a craving that you can’t control.

Later, I went grocery shopping to buy kiwis… Followed by a long run through the park and dinner with my new friend from book club. I ate too much Mexican food and feel overstuffed, but life is good.

I should have worked on a project that I am freelancing on. I should have done laundry or cooked those vegetables that won’t cook themselves. I should have prepped for two interviews coming up, but instead I enjoyed the day.

I hope you are enjoying today and every day.

Leave a Reply

