Living within your means

Living within your means you need to take extra effort, to be creative and resourceful. I am starting to look for work and trying my best to not settle. I know I don’t want to live my life in a cube, staring at a computer screen. I’d rather be outside working in the rain.

While I am looking for a new career, I am looking for ways to reduce spending money. The only way to save is to not spend.

There are non negotiable bills but some initial thoughts to cut corners:

Work in a gym so you don’t have to pay membership
Bike everywhere to avoid paying for public transportation
Work at a grocery store to receive a discount
Date successfully for several months, move in together, cuts rent in half.

I’ve taken action on 2/4 ideas. I leave it to you to guess which one.

Advice I was given recently to finding the work you love is “don’t rush the process but let it unroll at its own pace as much as your finances and sanity permit.”

Leave a Reply

