Self doubt… Running

Brief 20 miles in Wisconsin today… Tomorrow we reach almost the halfway point of our journey across America – Minneapolis.

Yesterday, 77 miles, (the last 10 in the rain), followed by a 2 mile run. I thought I was going to die. Not really, but when I finished the run, I was literally dripping with sweat for about 30 minutes. I think it’s possible I had a fever since the symptoms seemed the same. I took a Nyquil, went to bed early and felt better in the morning.

Today, after driving the van for 80 miles, I went for a 5.5 mile run. It wasn’t bad but wasn’t great. I kept thinking how is it possible to run 26 miles after everything.

Photos: an actual sign we saw yesterday and passing some trains.

20130627-222115.jpg

20130627-222123.jpg

20130627-222131.jpg

20130627-222141.jpg

2 responses

Leave a Reply

