Day 9

Newcomb to Old Forge, NY

It’s probably a bad thing when I can’t tell if cooked food tastes great or if it’s just because I am hungry. I’ve been eating ok the last week. There are more vegetarian options in New England states than last year’s route along Virginia and Kentucky.

Last night, the weather was in the 30’s. I wore my windproof pants and windproof hat to sleep in my sleeping bag in my hammock. I am considering wearing the windproof jacket to lessen the wind but also looking for ways to create a liner for insulation.

Photos: scenery of the day.

20130605-174716.jpg

20130605-174814.jpg

20130605-174838.jpg

20130605-174828.jpg

Leave a Reply

