Return to the West

I am in Sanur, Southeast Bali, the same type of beach as Kuta, but the difference is I have not seen anyone under 30 years old. Well, maybe that’s not true. I saw a group of good looking Japanese surfers. They could have been under 30.

I wanted to go parasailing today but the winds were too strong. I took some photos of the resorts along the boardwalk. It was the first time I have seen a swim-pool-in bar. Also very funny, the man in the water fully clothed with a parasol. I am not sure if he was looking for something or going for a walk.

Tomorrow, I think I might take the slow public boat to the nearby island for better beaches and even less people. The slow boat means I get to sit next to melons and it takes 2x as long as the fast boat, but, hey, what’s the rush? Only one more day of paradise to savor until a slow but steady return to the West. Friday night, I sleep in the Singapore airport. Of all the airports in the world, I am thankful my layover is in Singapore. I can get my nails done, go to the gym, take a shower, eat great food and be entertained.

20130227-175919.jpg</a

20130227-175912.jpg

20130227-175902.jpg

20130227-175926.jpg

20130227-175932.jpg

Leave a Reply

