Bali, Indonesia

Meditation while traveling is proving very difficult. The other day in the Philippines, I attempted to meditate on the beach and couldn’t last the full hour, it was too hot and the sun kept moving. Yesterday, I attempted to meditate on both flights in my seat on the plane and feel asleep both times. I feel weird meditating on my bed, because usually it’s in a dorm and there are other people around. Not sure yet how to incorporate 2 sittings a day when I am in transit. Someone said if you really want to do it, you will find a way. Perhaps, I need to try harder.

Today, I am in the North East coast of Bali. Day 1 of personalized scuba diving lessons complete. I met someone on my walking tour in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia in December. He owns a resort and dive school and invited me to attend a course. I am very excited to experience the world under the sea. If it were not for his generous invitation, I would not have considered diving. I am thankful for the kindness of others and the lives we touch and inspire.

Photos: lunch at the cafe. Look at the giant goldfish in the pond. Kuta beach after a hard rain, huge waves, windy, cloudy, stormy. Kuta is home to surfing in Asia.

20130222-071134.jpg20130222-071113.jpg

Leave a Reply

