Squirrels are mean and evil.

I packed away my storage, (there are 4 empty boxes in the picture), but that is all my stuff. I am bringing a small day pack of 38L and a medium North Face duffle bag. I am returning the back pack after Nepal because on my Half Dome hike, a squirrel damaged it. before the cables on the hike, I put my bag down, (like everyone else), and upon my return (45 minutes later), I find a squirrel ate thru the zipper and fabric to a rip open a zip lock bag to obtain the almonds. I will never again think about squirrels in the same way. They are obnoxious animals that eat backpacks! I had 8 miles down to think about it.

Fortunately, I called Sierra Trading company’s customer service and they have an amazing return policy. I can return the backpack for exchange no questions asked. Although I am sure they don’t really believe my story. It’s true. Hooray for Sierra Trading!

20121006-175356.jpg

3 responses

  1. lol…don’t blame the squirrels…it was your fault for leaving food in your bag…bears do a better job of ripping through bags and cars for that matter…you should know better being in Yosemite!

    • I only intended to leave my bag for the climb on the cables. everyone else left there bag there as well, so it was not just my bag that was eaten.

Leave a Reply

