Wanderlust

Today was a great rest day. I spent the majority of the day not moving and capped it off with eating my favorite, pumpkin pie. I don’t know why it was available at the grocery store but I can never pass it up. I even have some left over for breakfast tomorrow.

12 days to go until San Francisco. Can you believe the time has gone by so quickly? My body is ready for rest and recovery but my mind and spirit do not want this journey to end. I am fairly certain even though I do not know what the future may hold, I am taking off the year to continue my wanderlust. I will continue to blog because it has been so fun to share my experiences with you. Thank you, my dear reader, for your support. Your emails, texts and words of encouragement have helped me so much.

This ride has made me realize anything is possible if you believe in yourself and adventure is ageless. Some folks have thrown around the idea of doing this ride, but the other route, known as the Northern Tier, next summer, 2013. I am considering it. If you, and you know who you are, would like to bike across the US for MS, it is possible, you can make it happen even with job and family commitments. And remember I didn’t train at all. Poor decision, but you too can get off the couch. Fundraising, piece of cake. Think about it. I’m in, if you are in.

4 Comments

  1. Hi Liane –
    You are my hero! I’m so proud of you and I share that feeling with your old Philly district. Love the blog – so glad to hear you will continue. Keep up the great riding – you look super happy. Lots of great things in store for you this year.
    Jill

    Reply

  2. I can’t believe you’re almost there! I’m so happy to hear that you’re having such a great time. I also ditto you when it comes to following your dreams and making things happen! Will be happy to keep reading the blog 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

