Headwinds and rolling hills

I now know what a head wind is and the definition of rolling hills. Every day is hard but today with the wind blowing against your every move, the 75 miles was much more challenging. It was a beautiful day though, clear blue skies and a backdrop of endless cornfields. I don’t remember the last time I saw clear blue skies without buildings. I need to get out more.

I think we are in the Bible belt but I don’t understand why there are so many pro-life billboards. If everyone is pro-life here, why do they need to advertise?

I stopped in a gas station bathroom today and was surprised to find in the girls room, a machine selling condoms with a hand written note saying Empty. There wasn’t a tampon machine but an empty condom vendor.

Below is an update of my leg, it doesn’t hurt much but doesn’t look very pretty.

20120617-171738.jpg

20120617-171820.jpg

2 Comments

  1. Reading about your adventure reminds me of “Hunger Games”. It’s like we are your sponsers sending you stuff you need and you are getting attacked by animals while we watch, through your pics.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

