Cervelo

Today on my ride, I noticed a hot Cervelo turning the corner. (Cervelo is a bike brand.) It should not be a surprise, that I noticed the black and white bike first, then noticed the stylish looking rider in a matching kit. He was dressed to match his bike! Awesome! Later in retrospect, it seems a little absurd that I noticed the bike first.

I have always wanted a Cervelo but have felt you need to have attained a certain skill level before buying it. Although I could be wrong about that sentiment. A memorable quote about my favorite triathlete, Chrissy Wellington, “it does not matter the type of bike, Chrissy will beat you on a Huffy.” Maybe, I can work towards that goal, then again a Cervelo might be in my future.

Leave a Reply

