Elevenses and nutrition

It is not proven, but I am sure in my genealogy, I am related to Hobbits.  Like a Hobbit, I also eat 1st breakfast, 2nd breakfast, elevenses, luncheon, tea, diner and supper.  The ride today was approximately 30 miles in 2 hours and 15 minutes.  During that time, I almost finished 2 water bottles and most of my chewy snacks.  I am concerned that I will eat a lot during this trip.  Not quite in the range of Michael Phelps and the 50,000 calories he consumes daily while training for the Olympics, but something like that.  If I bike for 6 hours a day, that’s a lot of chewy snacks.  Consider sending me a care package of food.  I think I will need it.   Thank you now and forever.

 

 

4 responses

  1. For the love of colon, Liane, please try to eat as much “real” food as you can (as opposed to bars). Otherwise, you might be buying a lot of ex-lax.

    • On the bike, lately, Honey Stinger chews, or Clif products. Off the bike, think fruit, veg and raw. But, since that can’t be mailed, I like to eat peanut butter, chocolate, coconut filled things. I’m sure anything you eat that is tasty, I would like too. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

